Round Rock, TexasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
  • Calendar
  • RSS Feed
  • Contact
  • Recycle on:
  • Pool Temp:

Parks and Rec & City Team Members Honored

Published on August 11, 2022 under RRnews
Parks and Rec & City Team Members Honored

The Parks and Recreation Department recently honored several City team members who have gone “above and beyond” to serve our Round Rock residents. These exceptional team members have saved lives, won State and National Awards, served residents in need, created award-winning City programs, served our residents exceeding expectations and more! The team members were honored at the third annual “RRTX All-American Team” awards ceremony hosted by Rick Atkins, Director of Parks and Recreation. The team enjoyed lunch, awards, and guest speaker Reid Ryan, former President of Business Operations for the Houston Astros and current CEO of Ryan Sanders Sports & Entertainment. 

Honorees include: 
Lamont Washington, Marcus Bryant, Jesse Guzman, Ryan Yembar, Antoine Robertson, Ralph Montemayor, Donald Marshall, LaDarien Tubbs, Keon Miller, Simon Montemayor, Cameron Chapman, Kyle Scott, Red Andrews, Cameron Keating, Steve Noeth, Todd Worlock, Avery Hughes, Emily Freireich, Jeremy Tietz, Caden Camp, Grace Barrow, Jessica Koehn, Regan Barrow, Stephen Dudley, Kendall Fant, Carla Hamlin, Tre Taylor, Alex Khachtryan, Cameron Keating, Hayley Frazer, Jacob Moss, Jake Pedersen and Sydney Williams

Community Spirit Award Recipients:
Oriel Washington, Ordavia Washington, Arnetris Williams, Davetris Howard, Revere Howard, Josephus Howard and Melissa Morrison-Howard

The post Parks and Rec & City Team Members Honored appeared first on City of Round Rock.

Source: City of Round Rock